Manage Team

On this page:

📘

The information contained in this doc is specific to the Integrator Portal

All information contained in this section of the docs pertains specifically to actions that can be taken through the Integrator Portal.

Who Are Your Team Members?

Your team is comprised of the team of developers, data analysts, designers, marketers, and/or anyone else who is selected from within your company to monitor and administer AutoQL within your system.

In the Portal

Depending on the role and involvement of each individual, there are various levels of access (or User Roles) that can be assigned to each team member. Details associated with User Roles are outlined in detail below.

Accessing Team Management

❗️

Access to this section of the Portal is restricted to Owner-roles only

The only member of your team who has access to this section of the Portal is the Account Owner. This individual has the ability to access, view, invite, edit and remove team members.

As an Owner, select Manage Team from the navigation menu in the Integrator Portal.

In this section, you'll find a table that summarizes the team members who have been added to the Portal and the User Role that has been assigned to each individual.

Here, you can invite or remove team members and make changes to User Roles as needed. You can also view the date each user was added to the Portal and their most-recent login date.

Inviting New Team Members

To invite a new team member or a group of team members to the Portal, select the "Invite team members" icon from the right side of the table toolbar.

📘

Add multiple team members simultaneously

You can add up to 6 new team members to your team at a time.

On the left side of your screen, you'll see a modal containing a simple form where you'll enter the email address, first name, and last name of each new team member you wish to add. At this stage, select the role you wish to assign to each team member from the list of options in the dropdown menu. Read below for a summary of User Role permissions:

  • Owner - Full access: User holds billing account, can manage team members, and can make changes within the Integrator Portal.
  • Admin - User can make changes within the Integrator Portal but cannot manage team members.
  • Read-Only - User can view Query History and interact with Sandbox environments, but cannot make changes within the Integrator Portal.

Once you've entered all the relevant details, click +ADD. Your updates will populate on the right hand side.

Continue adding up to 6 new team members at a time.

Once you're done adding new team members, review the details you've entered on the right hand side of the modal, verify that all of the details you've entered are accurate, then select "Done".

After selecting "Done", each invitee will receive an email inviting them to the Integrator Portal. They will be required to set up their own unique password.

📘

Team members will need to set up their own password to access the Portal

We recommend that you notify your team members about their invitation to the Integrator Portal and encourage them to check their Spam folders if they do not receive the email directly to their inbox. Each individual team member will need to set their own unique password to receive access to the Portal.

Team members who have been invited to the Portal but have not accepted their invitation and set their own password will be displayed in grey until they have taken those actions.

All issued invitations will expire after 5 days.

🚧

Invitations to the Portal will expire after 5 days

If a team member does not set up their password within 5 days of receiving their invite to the Portal, you will need to reissue their invitation at a later date.

Once sent out, keep an eye on the status of your Team Member invitations and be sure to encourage your team to accept their invitations and set their passwords. If team members do not accept their invitation and set their passwords within the 5-day timeframe, click the "Re-Invite" button beside their email address to reissue their invitation.

📘

You may need to refresh your page to view new Team Members

After issuing invitations to new team members, you may need to refresh the page to see the addition of these new Team Members reflected in your Portal.

User Roles

User Roles can be assigned when inviting a new team member (or group of team members) to access the Portal. User Roles can also be edited (again, only by the Owner) at any time.

User Roles made available in the Portal are as follows:

  • Owner - Full access: User holds billing account, can Manage Team (Roles), and can make changes within the Integrator Portal.

🚧

The "Owner" Role is fixed and cannot be edited from the Portal

This role of the Owner is assigned to the first member of the Integrator team upon signing up with our API. This role cannot be assigned to other users through the Portal. If a change to the Owner role is required, please contact our team directly and we will arrange this for you.

  • Admin - User can make changes within the Integrator Portal but cannot Manage Team.
  • Read-Only - User can view Query History and interact with Sandbox environments but cannot make changes within the Integrator Portal.

Editing Roles

To edit a team member's role, click the "Edit Role" button under the "Actions" column. Select the role you would like to assign to that user and click "Done".

Removing Team Members

To remove a team member, click the "Remove" icon under the "Actions" column.